Reviews

Superb - Rating 5/5

Victoria was a wonderful host. The accommodation was excellent, you couldn’t ask for me, the breakfast was excellent. A really enjoyable overnight stay. Thank you

Response

What a lovely review thank you!So pleased you enjoyed your stay .It was lovely meeting all of you !Warm regardsVictoria

Reviewer:Susan R | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 2 days ago


Simply superb and one of life\'s pleasures - Rating 5/5

My wife and I have stayed at quite a few B & B's and this is by far our favourite, our only wish is that we could come back more often! Victoria is the most warm, friendly and accommodating host you could wish for. Her local knowledge is superb along side her breakfast, accommodation and warmth. This simply is the jewel in the crown of B & B's and sets the standard! We could not wish for any more, the amazing comfy bed, quality complimentary goods, the fresh milk in our room, the cleanliness and all simply were 5* to us and hope to come back again very soon.

Response

Wowzer! Thank you so much for the kind words . It was an absolute pleasure seeing you both again and look forward to the next visit.Warm regardsVictoria

Reviewer:Stephen L | Sat 1st Dec 2018 | 1 week ago


Fabulous B&B - Rating 5/5

Second stay at Bancroft and again brilliant.Lovely accommodation, great breakfast, Vicki is marvellous and nothing is too much trouble.Highly recommended

Response

Thank you Steve!See you next year !!Vicki

Reviewer:Steve W | Mon 26th Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Positive experience- Rating 5/5

The B& B is impeccable clean, room detailed thought to give maximum comfort for the standard of the accommodation. Owner is very helpful.

Response

Thank you 😊

Reviewer:Fabiola M | Sun 25th Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Perfect B& B experience! Very clean room and lovely decor. The host is very nice and the breakfast was excellent too. 5 mins from the NEC and the area is very quiet at night so a good rest is no problem. We eill be here again next year for another motorcycle live visit! Thanks Vicky.

Response

Hi DavidI’m so happy you enjoyed your stay here. It was lovely to meet borh of you .Hope you enjoyed the show.Looking forward to seeing you next year too!RegardsVictoria

Reviewer:David B | Tue 20th Nov 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

I found this guest house several years ago for our annual visit to the NEC but couldn’t remember the name so didn’t get to return for some time. I was checking out places to stay again this year and recognised it again at last. I booked it for our stay and then worried it would not be as good as I remembered. I didn’t need to worry, it was as fab as I remembered. From Victoria (the lady who owns it) down to the decor and the room and the breakfast, I was so chuffed to have found it again and will not forget the name again. As soon as I find out the dates for our NEC visit next year, I will be booking in again. We were in Room 3 and it was very very roomy and, not only were there tea and coffee making facilities but also water and squash.The bathroom was lovely and there were the little bottles of shower related goods. Very highly recommended.

Response

Hi DebbieIt was an absolute pleasure having you both back again and lovely to chat to you both. Thank you for a wonderful review .See you next timeVictoria

Reviewer:Debbie S | Sun 4th Nov 2018 | 1 month ago


Super Room with excellent host - Rating 5/5

Lovely luxury room, convenient location, great breakfast and easy parking and a warm welcome.

Response

Thank you Nicholas!A Very kind reviewVictoria

Reviewer:Nicholas K | Fri 26th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


First class accommodation ideal for NEC - Rating 5/5

I couldn’t believe my luck when Barncroft had a last minute cancellation during the NEC show. I was thrilled to say the least , when I was shown to my room as it exceeded my expectations! So much more personal than the hotel my colleagues were staying at and over half the price . Victoria has made so much effort to offer as much as she can think of! Phone chargers , fresh milk on offer and plenty of teas and coffees. Usually in a hotel you’re lucky to get 3 teabags!The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable.This is such a find and I will have to make sure I book ahead next time to secure a room at this beautiful guest house. Private off road parking and free!Breakfast was the best I’ve had for a long time and I travel all over the country . Poached eggs were cooked to perfection . Never quite seen so many spreads including Maltesers, bounty , galaxy, honey , peanut spreads, marmite to name a few strawberry and champagne jam !It took me less than 10 minutes to get to NEC the next morning.How anyone can not give 10/10 for this place is a real shame because clearly from the efforts involved by Victoria, she deserves this score all day long.

Response

Wowzer! I knew you were pleased , but this has exceeeded my expectations for your review !Thank you so much!Victoria

Reviewer:Harry H | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Exceptional Stay- Rating 5/5

We had a great 2 night stay. Victoria has got everything right.Fantastic Breakfast. Lovely rooms. Great surroundings. Highly recommended.

Response

Thank you Paul, thank you both !It was a pleasure meeting you both and happy you enjoyed your visit.Warm regardsVictoria

Reviewer:Paul C | Fri 19th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed another excellent stay. This is our go to accommodation when we are in the area. A high standard of accommodation and service, with a very comprehensive and well cooked breakfast. Lots of dining options nearby. No hesitation in recommending the Barncroft.

Response

Thank you for a lovely review and it was lovely to see you both again.RegardsVictoria

Reviewer:Robert T | Thu 18th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


NEC Show room requirement - Rating 5/5

Outstanding B& B. So clean, modern, bright.A real pleasure to stay.Great breakfast and Victoria was extremely helpful, booking taxis etc.

Response

That’s very kind thank you.Was a pleasure meeting you.Victoria

Reviewer:Frances G | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Five star stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed a few times and Barncroft is always our first choice when we stay in the area. Beautiful clean and comfy rooms with excellent amenities. Victoria (owner) is a friendly, welcoming host who goes above and beyond to make sure you have a wonderful stay. Breakfast is exceptional with a very large choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurts and the cooked full English is tasty and hot with great bacon and sausages. Very close to the NEC and the airport. Secure parking in lovely grounds.

Response

Many thanks Alan ! Great to see you both again !!RegardsVictoria

Reviewer:Alan C | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


5 Star Service in a 5 Star B&B - Rating 5/5

The only thing I disagree with in the description is that it is only likened to a 5 star hotel. I have been lucky to stay in some and Barncroft is every bit as good as all, in fact better than a few. The breakfast was superb with a choice better than I think I have ever been offered. The room fantastic and the grounds in which it is set are lovely.

Response

Thank you Phillip for the kind words!It means the world to hear that!See you for your next visit !Victoria

Reviewer:Philip M | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Simply the best! - Rating 5/5

What a find! Barncroft was incredible from the second i pulled up with its beautiful driveway and fountain.Victoria is amazing how she’s thought of everything to make it a memorable place to stay .Breakfast was the best I’ve seen in any hotel certainly any B and B and my job is travelling.Whilst working at the NEC This was a perfect Choice in every aspect .How anyone can knock the location is beyond me. It’s literally 10 mins from NEC, secluded parking, plenty of local eateries.They advertise close to NEC and it certainly key is! Compared to the price of the hotels this week, it was incredible value, beautiful double bed, fluffy towels and toiletries. Free wifi too!I’ll certainly be back.Well done Victoria!

Response

Thank you Harry.Looking forward to your next visit.RegardsVictoria

Reviewer:Harry H | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

A superb guesthouse.Clean, comfortable, well equipped rooms and a great breakfast.The attention to detail to ensure a fabulous stay is amazing. The owner is warm, welcoming and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. It's as good as a 5 star hotel but with a family atmosphere.Thoroughly recommended.

Response

Thank you Ceri , absolute pleasure xVictoria

Reviewer:Ceri R | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

Excellent host with excellent rooms and breakfast....Exactly how it should be done!

Response

Many thanks Nicholas. Great to see you again!RegardsVictoria

Reviewer:Nicholas K | Sat 22nd Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent 4-star guest house - Rating 5/5

The Barncroft Luxury Guest House more than exceeded our expectations. Victoria was a most welcoming host and the facilities better than envisaged. The guest house was spotless and resembled a 4-star hotel rather than bed and breakfast. Superb!

Response

Thank you so much 😊Victoria

Reviewer:Jeremy S | Thu 20th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


TRULY AS CLOSE TO \'5 STARS\' AS A GUESTHOUSE CAN BE! - Rating 5/5

Overnightstay for a local wedding, but plan to return ASAP for a relaxing weekend. As frequent travellers, this is certainly one of the most comfortable and well-equipped, both here and abroad, despite often paying much more. Beautiful and relaxing grounds that include a swimming pool and even a trampoline to amuse young visitors;the view was a pleasure to wake up to. Needing proximity to the wedding, I reluctantly booked the only available room - a 'twin' - and prepared to put up with husband's grumbles, but needn't have worried:2 double (and wonderfully comfortable) beds, that still didn't cramp the room, which was huge and beautifully decorated. Bathroom was a good size and equally 5-star standard. But it's the little touches that really stand out:as well as the usual contents, drawers contained a first-aid kit, phone chargers, continental adaptors and even an extension lead, should you need extra plug sockets close to the bed. Breakfast was excellent and as another review said, I have genuinely never seen such a variety of breakfast teas!My only nit-pick was that after a late night out, getting up at 8am on a Saturday to make the 8.30am seating request for the 9am end-of- breakfast service was a struggle, not least because the beds were so amazing. The owner, Victoria, does almost everything herself so the need for a 2-hour breakfast service is understandable, but perhaps making this 8-10am on a weekend, rather than the weekday 7-9 would be the only way I could imagine making this an even lovelier stay. The guestbook revealed a high proportion of US/Canadian/other overseas guests which speaks volumes:you only have to look at TripAdvisor reviews to know they are MUCH more exacting than us in their expectations of hotel rooms, particularly in size and comfort. To anybody looking to stay in the area:there may be slightly cheaper options (although for the luxury provided, I personally believe they under-charge), but you won't get a better night's stay!

Response

Wow! Thank you Clare!!Don’t worry about breakfasts we often extend if it’s not suitable . Just let me know next time.I have to start at 7am (😴), to provide for the early guests visiting NEC shows which often start very early even weekends, 8am is often too late for some guests believe it or not !Please don’t let this put you off because I try and adjust to help everyone .Love to see you back soonRegardsVictoria x

Reviewer:Clare M | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Barncroft- Rating 5/5

Great venue - handy for NEC and Birmingham Airport - lovely host - modern spacious accommodation - awesome breakfast!

Response

Thank you very much James.Lovely to meet you both .RegardsVictori

Reviewer:James S | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Airport Stop over, 2 Female Friends sharing twin room- Rating 5/5

Great location for both Airport and NEC, superb modern accomdation. Very clean and welcoming... our arrival was much later than stated on website, but we were still welcomed with a friendly approach and welcome... excellent breakfast included with plenty of choices 10/10 for service and hospitality .. would fully recommend

Response

Thank you both it was lovely to meet you!Warmest regardsVictoria

Reviewer:Heather M | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


A beacon of how it should be done - Rating 5/5

Having had our own five star guesthouse, we appreciate what goes on behind the scenes and in a world of bland guesthouses, Barncroft is a beacon of how it should be done. Vicky has got everything right and we 100% recommend it gor style, comfort, efficiency,cleanliness, food, location, extra touches and friendliness .And yes, we've already been back for our second visit.

Response

Thank you so much 😊Victoria

Reviewer:Debbie S | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 3 months ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay at Barncroft, just a disappointment it was only 1 night. Will definitely go back.

Response

Wonderful to meet you both and hope you had a successful day on Sunday.Can’t wait til your next visitRegardsVictoria

Reviewer:Les P | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very clean, nice quiet room, excellent full English breakfast, proper field mushrooms not tasteless button type. Comfortable bed. Friendly owner.

Response

Lovely review thank you very much.Hope to see you again soonWarmest regardsVictoria

Reviewer:James A | Sat 7th Jul 2018 | 5 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Arrived in the early evening for an early morning departure at Birmingham Airport. The accommodation was located very close to the airport. Service was very friendly and the room was clean and reasonably sized.

Response

Hi WillThank you for reviewing with such praise!Glad you enjoyed your stay and it would be lovely to see you again in the future .Kind regardsVictoria

Reviewer:Will H | Wed 20th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


great guest house - Rating 5/5

from the time we got to the time we left we were made to feel at home.The whole place was v.clean and rooms were spotless overall we had a great stay.

Response

Many thanks for taking time to leave a lovely review.Hope to see you again in the near future.RegardsVictoria

Reviewer:william k | Fri 25th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely house, comfortable stay, great hospitality and excellent breakfast..definitely recommend it and will be back..

Response

Thank you it was a pleasure to meet you allVictoria x

Reviewer:Mani Mathi Mani M | Sun 20th May 2018 | 6 months ago


OVERNIGHT STAY - Rating 5/5

Cannot fault this place - good size rooms, great breakfast & good for parking

Response

Thank you for the lovely review Trevor, it was a pleasure meeting you.RegardsVictoria

Reviewer:Trevor M | Fri 18th May 2018 | 6 months ago


Short break- Rating 5/5

Went to see a band at the genting arena and chose the barncroft for a two night stay, our host couldn’t do enough for us, lovely clean room and ensuite and breakfast was top notch with a great assortment, will definitely stay here again

Response

Thank you For a lovely review! It was lovely to meet you both and look forward to the next visit .Best regardsVictoria

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin S | Sun 13th May 2018 | 7 months ago


Excellent accomodation - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodation. Good size bedrooms and en-suite bathrooms and well equipped. Excellent range of foods for breakfast. Thank you for your hospitality!

Reviewer:David H | Fri 23rd Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Surprise booking for my Wife - Rating 5/5

This was a surprise booking for my Wife. We both loved staying here. The approach to the property is fantastic. The room was very luxurious.... although my Wife now wants L.E.D lights around our TV now ha ha. Bathroom was spotlessly clean. You will never see so much choice for breakfast , nothing is left to chance. The host was both pleasant and helpful. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Paul M | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome nothing too much trouble forVictoria lovely clean room comfy bed, and lovelyfreshly cooked breakfast so much choice.We will be returning.

Reviewer:Mr K | Sat 24th Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


Barncroft Luxury Guest House- Rating 5/5

Ideally situated for us as an overnight stay after visiting the NEC.Lovely setting, the room was very clean, comfortable and quiet.The owner was very welcoming and friendly ,and served a lovely breakfast in the morning. Very highly recommended.

Reviewer:Brian W | Thu 22nd Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and homely accommodation, clean, comfortable and a great breakfast. Victoria is the perfect host. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mike B | Thu 25th Jan 2018 | 10 months ago


Beautiful rooms. Excellent host- Rating 5/5

Vicky was really welcoming and the place was beautiful. Good communication throughout stay. Comfy beds, good Wi-Fi and great shower. Plenty of tea, coffee and other drinks and an amazing breakfast. Cannot fault this place at all and will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:jane s | Thu 14th Dec 2017 | 12 months ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Great guest house. Very friendly and room was perfect as is location. Great indian food as well just uo the rd. And the full english breakfast was amazing botb mornings. Loads to choose from at breakfast as well.Great stay we will be back x thank you

Reviewer:Simon B | Tue 5th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Stay at Bancroft - Rating 5/5

It was a great place to stay.Lovely accommodation, great people, nothing too much trouble.Easy to get to the NEC.Brilliant breakfast.Highly recommend :)

Reviewer:Steven W | Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Family stay for NEC - Rating 5/5

Our 2nd time at Barncroft. Would definitely recommend. Lovely clean bedroons with extras such as squash for kids and a well stocked mini bar. Breakfast had endless cereals, yogurt, spread and fresh fruit etc then superb cooked breakfast. All in all an amazing B& B!

Reviewer:Nigel Read . 2 adults, 2 c | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent customer service, room was of a very high standard with everything you need, better than some high rated hotels. Breakfast was delicious and very well presented, plenty of cereal options, fruitand juices etc. would definitely stay again without hesitation when in the area. Represented excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Jane L | Fri 17th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable, quiet, relaxing but minutes away from the NEC - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay if you are going to the NEC.Lovely breakfast.Very cosy bed and a comfortable room.First class

Reviewer:Phil O | Thu 9th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Absolutely perfect. Victoria has thought of everything, and nothing is too much trouble. Spacious rooms, lovely decor, and all the extras you could wish for. Tranquil setting with nice outdoor seating areas in pretty grounds. Can’t wait to stay there again.

Reviewer:Sandra S | Tue 7th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Brilliant place - Rating 5/5

Really lovely place, room was very well appointed with doors out onto a patio,breakfast was delicious, I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Susan B | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended! - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, so comfortable! Facilities were the best I have seen in a guest house and the hostess could not do enough for you. I have already booked another business stay and can highly recommend Barncroft to anyone needing comfort, care and a lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Paula S | Fri 3rd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Wow... just perfect - Rating 5/5

Victoria and her husband have created a true gem of a guesthouse. My room was better appointed than most (possibly all) the hotels that I have stayed at, and it was certainly much cleaner. The attention to detail with regards to every part of the guesthouse is exceptional. Breakfast was cooked to order with plenty of choice. I will definitely be returning when in the area again.Just wonderful!

Reviewer:Steve E | Fri 3rd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Top Class - Rating 5/5

10 minutes from Birmingham airport;quiet and comfortable.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:LORCAN O | Thu 2nd Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Exceptional - ideal location for NEC - Rating 5/5

After receiving a friendly welcome from Vicky, we were shown to our lovely very spacious room. There is nothing that this couple has not thought of. There was a generous selection of drinks, teas, coffees, hot chocolate, juices and a fridge of drinks. The bed was really comfortable and the beautiful garden/surroundings made for a very peaceful start to our business trip. Like a home from home really. Everything is immaculate too. The breakfast was superb too. I had porridge, my husband had a cooked breakfast. Thanks you so much and if we are ever back in Birmingham we will be back! Thank you, Dave & Karen

Reviewer:Karen P | Sat 14th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent place - Rating 5/5

Stayed at this guesthouse for one night. It’s an excellent place, well planned, well located close to motorway and easy to access NEC & B’ham Airport. Very comfortable bed and impeccably clean throughout. Wide range in choice for breakfast & excellent service right from reservation to checkout. The lady of the house was very helpful in every sense. Extra points for good WiFi connection.

Reviewer:Naveen S | Sat 14th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Absolutely Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Stayed here as we attended an event at the NEC which was ten minutes drive away. Absolutely perfect. We felt so relaxed tucked away amongst the trees. The owners could not have done more when they created this guest house. The rooms are spotless, spacious and beautiful. Breakfast amazing and the choice is one of the best I have ever seen. You arrive to see a beautiful water feature in the garden and it only gets better from there. We can't wait to go back.

Reviewer:Mary R | Thu 12th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

Barncroft is a top class guest house. The beds are extremely comfortable. Great amenities including free wifi, tea/coffee/choc/biscuits and fruit juice, hairdryer and toiletries. Breakfast the following morning was superb and cooked to order. The wonderful owners ensure a great stay. We will be back.

Reviewer:Alan C | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent, welcoming and comfortable- Rating 5/5

What a lovely guest house! We had the family room which was ideal for us and the two kids. The room was really well equipped, the beds super comfy and the breakfast excellent. Vicky was really helpful and made us feel very welcome. 10/10 from us!

Reviewer:Rebecca W | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent small hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly small independent hotel.Excellent breakfast, best dunkable poached eggs ever!!Rooms beautifully presented.

Reviewer:Pam & John Selley| Tue 3rd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Warmly Recomended - Rating 5/5

We have stayed previously and would warmly recommend Barncroft in all respects.

Reviewer:T R S W | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Great find - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place. Clean, welcoming, couldn't wish for anything more.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Tim E | Mon 25th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Trip to the NEC - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, great breakfast and really good attention to detail.

Reviewer:Kevin M | Sun 24th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

Convenient location, excellent friendly service and comfortable well equipped rooms.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian B | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing - Rating 5/5

Disinclined to call this a B & B it is so much more - rooms are immaculate, very comfortable - every taste catered for in regards to breakfast - Victoria is a very warm, friendly and welcoming hostess.

Reviewer:Mrs. Pat H | Sun 13th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Very nice guest house in an excellent location - Rating 5/5

I really recommend this guest house for both business and holiday purposes.The rooms look good, they are well equipped, clean and well maintained. The owner is a friendly and very nice person.Everyone can check out the location for themselves on a map, but it is easy to find, has good traffic connection and close to many potential business or leisure targets.

Reviewer:Laszlo K | Tue 25th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place. Warm homely welcome. Fab bedroom, very comfortable beds. Everything spotlessly clean and excellent breakfast choice. Lovely surroundings.Extremely good value for money and far far better than a lot of 3 and 4star hotels we have stayed in. Will definitely return

Reviewer:Deirdre Y | Thu 20th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent experience! - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable guest house, warm and thoughtful welcomes from Victoria. Breakfast is great!

Reviewer:Yujang K | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


You ask for a review, how does one title such? - Rating 5/5

Jolly pleased to have found this one to book, first class service, so clean and comfortable. Will recommend.

Reviewer:leslie c | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect Stay. - Rating 5/5

We were warmly greeted by Victoria who showed us to our room and it was superb. Comfortable bed, clean beautiful bathroom, spacious roomand lovely view. The cooked breakfast was first class and every kind of tea, coffee or juices were available with a wide selection of cereals. It was a perfect stay from start to finish and anybody who wants to go into doing their own Guest House business should watch Victoria to see how it is done properly. Would recommend without hesitation.

Reviewer:Simon G | Wed 5th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Weekend break! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful welcome and perfect stay - lovely spacious room with all that was needed for a most enjoyable weekend break, the great attention to detail was very much appreciated, delicious variety of breakfast foods, relaxed atmosphere, nothing seemed any difficulty. Lovely area to explore. We hope tpo come again.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger D | Wed 28th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellence! - Rating 5/5

Barncroft provides luxury accommodation with style in an oasis of peace and quiet. Our delightful and attentive hostess also offers an excellent breakfast!

Reviewer:Marina C | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Amazing place with great service. Definitely worth to come.

Reviewer:Dariusz W | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our overnight stay as room was very comfortable.Breakfast was very good too. Recommend anyone to stay.

Reviewer:Jacalyn T | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


A real gem! - Rating 5/5

Second time staying here and just as good as first. The place is spotless and very comfortable, breakfast was delicious and very filling and Vicky the landlady is extremely kind and helpful.

Reviewer:Jean W | Sun 18th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

Thankyou for friendly welcome. Had a great night sleep. Plentifull breakfast.Conference centre only 5 mins away. Definately stay again.

Reviewer:Dr. Rupal P | Fri 16th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful experience - Rating 5/5

We were made to feel most welcome and nothing was any trouble. Modern, clean, very well equipped rooms with all facilities.We are truly looking for another excuse to stay again!

Reviewer:Roger C | Fri 16th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Top place to stay. Barncroft - Rating 5/5

Top notch place to stay. Very friendly, well decorated and spotlessly clean and the breakfast was outstanding.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Barrie W | Thu 25th May 2017 | 1 year ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

what a wonderful place to stay - comfortable and luxurious accomodation,lovely gardens and Vicky is a caring host and nothing too much trouble - highly recommended - thank you Vicky

Reviewer:JENNIFER h | Wed 24th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent location and service - Rating 5/5

Fabulous from start to finish, cannot fault and will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Mrs. Debbie T | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We were welcomed with a a friendly supply and made to feel right at home.Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. It had everything we needed.The beds were comfortable and breakfast was lovely.We couldn't ask for a a better host.Will definately stay here again and would highly recommend this.

Reviewer:Mandy P | Mon 22nd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

We spent one night here when we were attending a wedding.The room was very comfortable, with every possible extra provided (even squash sachets which I have never seen before).Breakfast was fantastic and there was an enormous selection of hot and cold options.

Reviewer:Roberta S | Fri 19th May 2017 | 1 year ago


JUST THE BEST - Rating 5/5

This guest house did not disappoint. Accommodation was scrupulously clean and comfortable. It was immaculate. The service we received was faultless and did England proud!! Enormous breakfast - everything was just lovely.Highly recommend Barncroft Luxury Guest House.

Reviewer:Jennifer V | Tue 16th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Barncroft luxury guest house NEC - Rating 5/5

All I could say when I went into our accommodation is Wow!!! Amazing place amazing hospitality!! Great location if visiting the NEC !!!

Reviewer:Michelle W | Tue 11th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


excellent services - Rating 5/5

great location, the room was amazing and excellent breakfast.Generous reception

Reviewer:Radu S | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Find - Rating 5/5

Excellent find. Spotlessly clean, spacious rooms & good bathroom. Perfectly located for NEC. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Robert S | Fri 31st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Amazing place to stay,nothing too much trouble. Rooms all clean and spacious and breakfast was yummy.Could not fault a thing.

Reviewer:Abbie S | Mon 27th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

An excellent experience staying at Barncroft Luxury Guest House.Received a warm welcome on arrival and shown to a lovely clean and homely bedroom.Facilities first class with an excellent full breakfast before departing.I will certainly book again when I am in the area.Many thanks

Reviewer:Geoffrey W | Fri 24th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay. Only a few minutes from the NEC. The rooms are spacious, very clean and done to a high standard. You are made to feel very welcome. We really enjoyed our stay and have booked for next year.

Reviewer:Susan B | Tue 14th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Guest House - Rating 5/5

My friends and I stayed here and we found it excellentRoom was very clean and beds extremely comfortable.Breakfast was also 1st rate and Victoria the proprietress was really friendly and couldn't do enough for you. It deffinately the best b/b I've stayed in. Already booked to stay again

Reviewer:Sally H | Mon 13th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Even better than the photos! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic venue for the NEC and surrounding area. Beautiful, clean environment with quality furniture and fittings. Large rooms with all facilities, great shower, comfortable bed, nice view from bedroom. Magazines in reception. Travel directions sent as soon as I was booked. Victoria is friendly, respectful, helpful and makes a delicious breakfast. The choice of breakfast items/teas/sauces etc beats many top hotels. Only problem with recommending Barncroft is there may not be a room available when I next visit the Midlands

Reviewer:Suzanne V | Fri 13th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Business Development Manager- Rating 5/5

This is , without doubt, one of the best Guest Houses I have ever stayed in in over 50 years of travelling . It is absolutely faultless and I would happily reccommend it to anyone looking for accomodation in this area. Sparkling clean ,modern and very comfortable with a good choice of breakfast . Puts some local hotels to shame. Deserves its 5 star rating

Reviewer:David L | Fri 9th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Super accommodation & excellent breakfast.Good location.A 5 STAR EXPERIENCE!!!

Reviewer:Roy E | Sun 4th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Super accommodation & excellent breakfast.Good location.A 5 STAR EXPERIENCE!!!

Reviewer:Roy E | Sun 4th Dec 2016 | 2 years ago


perfect as always - Rating 5/5

we always choose to stay at Bancroft when visiting the NEC.the accommodation is always very comfortable, immaculately clean and the breakfasts excellent.Thank you

Reviewer:Dr. Dianne S | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

Nice welcome on arrival. Excellent accommodation. Great breakfast. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

Reviewer:Rodney P | Sun 27th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely place, lovely people, lovely rooms, would definitely stay again!! - Rating 5/5

Landlady can't do enough for you, lovely room, lovely breakfast, would definitely try and book here again if we were staying in the local area, would have no problem recommending to anyone!!!

Reviewer:Richard F | Sun 27th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


NEC visit - Rating 5/5

What an amazing bed and breakfast. The room was spotless with lots of well thought out little extras. The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had but make sure you are hungry if you order the full English! We would definitely stay there again if visiting the area.

Reviewer:Adrian W | Sat 26th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Wow - amazing bnb- Rating 5/5

Perfect. Very clean, luxurious very well equipped rooms. 5 mins from nec. Great host and breakfast. Will def stay here again.

Reviewer:Martyn D | Thu 24th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent room and great breakfast - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Very handy for NEC and airport. Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back

Reviewer:David W | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


RECENT STAY - Rating 5/5

The room was great and an excellent breakfast.We liked being able to help ourselves to fresh milk.Would stay again and recommend you to our friends.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs L | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Truly a Must- Rating 5/5

Had the opportunity of staying at Barncroft GH on 4 November2016 with a friend. Well where do I start, the welcome we received was excellent as we were late arriving, our room was far more comfortable than many 5star hotels. The whole ambiance of the place was special. Breakfast was a real treat, nothing was too much bother to ensure our comfort and stay was one we would remember. I would personally this establishment and will hopefully stay there on future visits to Birmingham and the NEC. Would like to say a big thankyou for the wonderful way you looked after us.

Reviewer:Karen M | Sun 6th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


A Quality Establishment- Rating 5/5

Had the opportunity of staying at Barncroft GH on 4 November2016 with a friend. Well where do I start, the welcome we received was excellent as we were late arriving, our room was far more comfortable than many 5star hotels. The whole ambiance of the place was special. Breakfast was a real treat, nothing was too much bother to ensure our comfort and stay was one we would remember.The price for our stay was worth every penny. I would personally recommendthis establishment and will hopefully stay there on future visits to Birmingham and the NEC. Would like to say a big thankyou for the wonderful way you looked after us.

Reviewer:Karen M | Sun 6th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


Stay at Barncroft guest house - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable and enjoyable stay. Clean, well pesented room with en suite. The owner Vicky, was very welcoming. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and served in a lovely dining room. I will definately stay again

Reviewer:Sandra B | Sat 5th Nov 2016 | 2 years ago


hidden gem - Rating 5/5

I stayed in the twin room with a friend. The beds were so comfy, the breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for Vicky the owner. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Lisa B | Sun 23rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Simply excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome, well appointed double room, great breakfast and perfect location for my visit to the NEC.Ibooked for the same time next year.

Reviewer:Ms. Gill C | Fri 21st Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Barncroft luxury guesthouse- Rating 5/5

We had a lovely room and were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast was excellent. It is only about 3 miles to the NEC stadium and was so convenient for us travelling there the following day to the caravan and motor home exhibition.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue B | Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Highly recommend- Rating 5/5

Excellent, spotlessly clean, lovely welcome everything done to the highest standards. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Anthony R | Wed 12th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Another great restful night at the Barncroft - Rating 5/5

Simply one of the best places to stay, home from home, very quiet, lovely breakfast highly recommend, always look to stay when in this vicinity

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew R | Tue 11th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect for a professional on the road - Rating 5/5

From a warm friendly greeting to a immaculately clean room, this place is was ideal for me. Free wifi and a great selection a breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Steve H | Fri 7th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay- Rating 5/5

5 of us stayed for one night and we were all very impressed,the rooms are a good size and nicely decorated,very comfortable beds,spotless modern bathrooms and lots of thoughtful touches like a corkscrew,magazines and a comprehensive local guide folder. Our breakfast was fab too,loads of choice of cereals then a fresh full English,and the biggest choice of teas and spreads we'd ever seen! Victoria is the perfect hostess and we all want to come back.

Reviewer:Katy W | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay for Coleshill - Rating 5/5

Really comfy & well equipped & appointed bedroom & bathroom.Very tasty breakfast with plenty of choice.Good location - 10 minutes to Coleshill with pubs & takeaways about 1 mile away. Good wifi & private parking

Reviewer:Trevor C | Fri 22nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Simply the Best - Rating 5/5

Simply the best great rooms lovely breakfast and good location , will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:Chris S | Sat 2nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Wedding weekend - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from the Barncroft Guest House.We can thoroughly recommend this.The rooms are spacious and very clean.The choice of breakfast menu is first-class and the proprietor Victoria was very friendly and made us very welcome.

Reviewer:Mr H | Tue 28th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Ideal if flying from Birmingham- Rating 5/5

Would use Bancroft again if flying from Birmingham very friendly hostess rooms beds really good and breakfast better than hotel and included in price

Reviewer:Mr. Terry H | Sat 25th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

beautiful property. I stayed in a lovely, modern room with high spec en suite. The garden view was very pretty. Breakfast had plenty of options and was very tasty! owner was lovely.

Reviewer:Jan H | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Barncroft Luxury Guest House - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed here. Really lovely welcome from Victoria, plenty of local information in the room regarding where to eat and local places including how long it would take to get there. The room was lovely and very clean with plenty of room. Plenty of tea bags and milk didn't have to ask for more. The breakfasts are really good value and freshly cooked, you won't go hungry with these generous breakfasts!I would recommend this to anyone. Very convenient for the NEC and takes the pressure off queuing to get off the motorway the same time as everyone else. It was a quick and stress free drive to the NEC. We will be back next year!

Reviewer:Julia And Dave C | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Stay for a friends wedding - Rating 5/5

Was brilliant have no faults, will Definately stay again. Breakfast was beautiful a good range to choose from and the room was clean, big and bed was comfortable. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Stacie P | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


MrDupuis - Rating 5/5

Very good place , clen and quiet.I recommend it

Reviewer:Vincent D | Fri 10th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


!st Class Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Everything is 1st class. Breakfast was 5 star.

Reviewer:William W | Fri 27th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Home away from home - Rating 5/5

Barncroft is truly a home from home with ultra comfortable bed, fantastic size room, stunning bathrooms and above all amazing hosts. Vicky & Mark are so welcoming and cannot do enough for their guests. The huge choice of breakfast would keep even those with the biggest appetites full until dinner time. All the modern comforts you would expect from a five star hotel - mini bar, chargers for everything, iron etc - but in an amazing B& B. Will definitely be back. Thanks so much both of you for making me feel safe and secure during my trip.

Reviewer:Karen B | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Every thing was superb from time we arrived,Vicky was loverly and very helpful,bedwas comfy and snug, breakfast was spot on every was available from grapefruit to what ever you fancied nothing left out will def stay again Thank you

Reviewer:Pauline D | Sat 14th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

This is our second stay at Barncroft and was a very enjoyable one as was our first. The rooms are excellent with everything you could wish for. Very comfortable bed and pillows, large flat screen tv and luxurious bathroom.Excellent breakfast and top rate hosts. We will be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Paula S | Mon 9th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great guest house- Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpfull staff, lovely gardens and well presented building. Was a plasure staying there overnight, breakfast was lovely and would recommend for people to stay there again.

Reviewer:Kyle J | Sun 8th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent find. Quiet location. The owner was very helpful - nothing was a problem to organise for me

Reviewer:Julie M | Wed 20th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Barncroft for 1 night whilst visiting NEC. Without doubt the best B& B we have ever stayed at. Superb beds, helpful and friendly owner, very quiet, superb facilities, brilliant breakfast and direct access to main road to NEC. Will without doubt use again

Reviewer:David G | Fri 15th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Although this was our first visit and our stay was very short we were treated as returning guests.Everything was perfect, bed very comfy and room spotless all rounded off with a lovely breakfast..Will certainly return.

Reviewer:Mrs. PAT H | Fri 15th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


grant - Rating 5/5

Grant brilliant just right for the 5 of us and the food was A1 too

Reviewer:Michael B | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - can\'t wait to return! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at Barncroft - Vicky made us feel so welcome the moment we stepped through the door.Excellent location for the NEC.Can't wait to return!

Reviewer:Kim M | Wed 6th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent location, facilities and breakfast. - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay if visiting the Genting arena. Superb accommodation and great breakfast. Will definitely book again when the area.

Reviewer:Anne L | Sun 3rd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Fabulous comfort and style. - Rating 5/5

This guesthouse is so comfortable. From the beds to the bathrooms, everything is to the highest spec. The breakfast is second to none, with a choice for every taste and appetite. Victoria and Mark do their very best to make sure your stay is the very best it can be. Thank you , I will be back - again . . and again!

Reviewer:Kim T | Tue 22nd Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Crufts- Rating 5/5

We were very fortunate to find such an excellent establishment.The quality of the accommodation and the food was absolutely first class. Fully recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm S | Wed 16th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Fabulous room which was immaculate and well laid out and a very high quality breakfast.Supported by superb customer service.Very highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mark L | Thu 3rd Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Another perfect stay !!! - Rating 5/5

Immaculate, stylish and great hosts. Breakfast first class. Highly recommended. See you again, in August x

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen M | Wed 24th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


business trip, one night stay - EXCELLENT - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house, immaculately clean, comfortable bed, lovely breakfast. Best hotel stay I've had in a long time, beats chain hotels hands down

Reviewer:Wendy R | Tue 26th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


BEST B&B I HAVE EVER STAYED IN - Rating 5/5

From the minute we arrived being met by Victoria, beautiful rooms and so clean and super modern, and the detail even down to spare mobile charges in case you forgot yours nothing has been left out and to finish it off, a fantastic breakfast, 5 stars is not enough to give this B& B, i will be back

Reviewer:Ronald S | Fri 15th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


What a find! - Rating 5/5

Barncroft is an absolutely delight with spotless bedrooms and excellent food. Nothing is too much trouble for Victoria, your host, who is brilliant and most efficient. A warm welcome always awaits you. We would recommend this establishment to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter L | Thu 31st Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Barncroft luxury accommodation - Rating 5/5

Comfort with high end fixtures and fitting, a touch of class with added friendly staff/owners. All at a great price, definitely would recommend and stay again.

Reviewer:Jackie D | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

I booked this for 3 workmen I had doing some work for me.They were delighted with their stay here.They said it was luxury!Thank you.

Reviewer:Miss. Gail L | Sun 13th Dec 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Great service, luxury spacious rooms.Top class breakfastWeill use again

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Sun 29th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the Barncroft hotel for one night. Vicky was extremely pleasant from the moment I arrived. The room was lovely and warm and felt very homely. The breakfast in the morning was lovely and set me up for the day ahead. I will definitely be returning to the Barncroft on my next trip.

Reviewer:Samantha H | Tue 24th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


All-round excellence - Rating 5/5

Victoria could not have done more to make my stay comfortable. Spotlessly clean,very efficient and friendly. Excellent breakfast. Thank you.

Reviewer:Emma D | Tue 24th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


5 Stare luxury - Rating 5/5

Very good thanks agne David

Reviewer:Mr. DavidJ | Sun 15th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Home away from home - Rating 5/5

Barncroft was a really lovely place to stay. It was warm and cosy, although I did have three double beds all to myself! I appreciated the large mugs for tea, too.Breakfast was lovely - a great start to the day.

Reviewer:Beverly D | Fri 13th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

If we hadn't had to return home we would have tried to stay longer;wonderful clean tidy immaculate rooms with an ensuing to die for. Fantastic accommodation with a Full English breakfast to set you up for the day

Reviewer:Paul J | Sun 8th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfortable accommodation - Rating 5/5

Really lovely, clean, homely guest house.Very comfortable room with a well stocked welcome tray & everything you would want from a luxury guest house.Good, hearty breakfast next morning.Good value. Thank you both so much. Would definitely recommend for NEC clients or travellers from Birmingham Airport.

Reviewer:Traci R | Sun 8th Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic Stay - Rating 5/5

Luxury all the way.....Great accommodation, hospitality and breakfast.....You will not find better that this delightful Guest House.

Reviewer:Jason P | Sun 4th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


Best family room ever! - Rating 5/5

Spacious mini Appartment with lovely staff and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mary C | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed in Barncroft in the family room for one night. The room had three very comfortable good size double-beds;the children enjoyed having one each! The room was quiet although I think we were the only people there on the Thursday night we stayed. Breakfast was great and the welcome was warm.Would be very happy to stay here again.

Reviewer:John D | Sun 30th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


A Perfect Overnight Stay and Amazing Poached Eggs!! - Rating 5/5

Stayed at Barncroft with my daughter & three grandchildren on a visit to Warwick Castle. We arrived quite late and was warmly welcomed by Victoria. We stayed in the family room which was large, comfy with an an immaculate bathroom. There was tea, coffee, hot chocolate and cookies in the room together with some juice sachets which was great for the kids.Breakfast is freshly cooked with plenty of choice for all. Can't recommend highly enough, will definitely return.

Reviewer:Georgina Z | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Did the job. V. clean tidy and spacious room. Very hospitable and good breakfast

Reviewer:Nic S | Fri 14th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Very clean and modern room, excellent choice at breakfast. Hospitable host and close to NEC.

Reviewer:Miss. Rachel A | Thu 13th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfort and style! - Rating 5/5

A wonderful place to stay, on business, holiday or for a special occasion. Always immaculate and very stylish.The beds are so comfortable you never want to get up in the morning and the choice for breakfast is the best I have had anywhere.Vicky and Mark take every care to make sure your stay is as good as it can possibly be - every time you stay at Barncorft, whether it is your first visit - or 21st!

Reviewer:Kim T | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Perfect spot to unwind - Rating 5/5

Our second stay - still immaculate and comfy. Victoria is a great hostess and a fine cook. Breakfast was superb. Great base for NEC trade show. Highly recommended. This place is a gem x

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen M | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Family Room - Rating 5/5

I stayed at barncroft with my husband and two sons for one night. When we walked into the family room it was beautiful, everything was of a high quality and very clean. Breakfast was great, the cooked breakfasts were plentiful and the service was good. All in all it was a pleasure to stay there and we will certainly use it again. Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs Denise C | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Clean, modern and convenient. - Rating 5/5

Clean and modern family accommodation near Birmingham Airport and the NEC.The owners were extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfast was first class.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Richard S | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Very tidy - Rating 5/5

Nice welcome, good food, sums it up.

Reviewer:Joanna B | Thu 25th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


An Eye for Detail - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Barncroft this year for our annual trip to Gardeners World, we had never used this Guest House before but had an excellent write-up from review sites, they was not wrong.We arrived and met with Victoria whom I had some e-mail correspondence with and was most welcoming and showed us all we needed to know and had a nice chat, a very people friendly person indeed.Our room was just perfect with not a thing out of place and everything in it's place with fixtures and fitting of the highest quality, very nice right down to the smallest detail.Victoria could not be more helpful giving advice on where to eat and more as well as booking taxi's for us (over and beyond what is expected)Breakfast is all you want from a very tasty full English to cereal and toast or egg's how you would like it - just seems too perfect hah well you need to try it for yourself to full appreciate it, almost forgot to mention the full range of twining's teas which are their to be used anytime.Our room No2 had a patio area where you could sit out which was very nice if you fancy a drink from the mini bar on a nice summers evening.Sure I have missed loads and sounds too perfect but that's just how we found it "Thanks from all of us for a great stay"Stephen W

Reviewer:STEPHEN W | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


excellent as always - Rating 5/5

we always stay here when visiting the NEC.It is perfectly located, lots of parking, well equipped and furnished rooms and a great welcomewill be back soonthanks

Reviewer:Dr. Dianne S | Sun 14th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Best hotel stay for a long time. - Rating 5/5

Excellent nothing to fault, spotless,comfortable beds, delicious breakfast lovely owner who was very knowledgable and helpfull about local ammenities woukd not hesitate to recommend.

Reviewer:Elaine B | Sat 13th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Comfortable Guest House - Rating 5/5

This is a quiet and very comfortable guest house which is presented at a very high standard.Breakfast was good and the host very friendly.

Reviewer:Frederick H | Wed 10th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Although we only stayed overnight we were greeted and made to feel welcome immediately. The room was very nice and modern with extras. The location was also great for us as it was only 10 minutes taxi to the nec. The breakfast was amazing with plenty to choose from. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:David C | Tue 19th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Fantastic place to stay.Friendly welcome, lovely clean room and great breakfast.Would definitely stay there again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Celia A | Mon 18th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Take That- Rating 5/5

Amazing place to staylovely rooms

Reviewer:Glenda B | Sun 17th May 2015 | 3 years ago


High Quality B&B - Rating 5/5

This is the second time I've stayed at the Barncroft, this is a very high quality B& B and I had a very pleasant stay in a very comfortable room with added extras to give it that touch of elegance. It is a perfect place to stay if you are visiting the NEC but equally a perfect place if you just want to spoil yourself. I especially like the thick carpet in the room definitely a take your shoes off and feel the pile! I will be visiting again.

Reviewer:Ms. Sarah H | Sat 16th May 2015 | 3 years ago


excellent guest house - Rating 5/5

very pleasant and comfortable overnight stay. Excellent room, very spacious and clean. warm welcome, lovely breakfast. Lovely grounds and quiet setting. will definately use again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dawn B | Mon 11th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

This pearl of a B& B was really fabulous and I could not fault anything from my stay.Victoria the host was amazing and made me feel so much at home. Nothing was too much bother.

Reviewer:Stella L | Mon 11th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Triple A rating:advantageous position, amazing value, absolutely lovely- Rating 5/5

If, like me, (and even if it is the company's money) you refuse to pay through the nose for a hotel at the NEC, then stay here. It's only five minutes away and will cost up to 70% less for comfort and unintrusive hospitality 200 times better. (The en suit in my room would put some "Leading hotels of the World"to shame. Perfect.

Reviewer:Mr. Nolan M | Thu 23rd Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


one night stay - Rating 5/5

very impressed - very welcoming without being pretentious.room very clean and tidy. good breakfast. would not hesitate to book again.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul M | Thu 16th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent value in a quiet setting - Rating 5/5

We wanted somewhere to stay that was near the NEC but not in Birmingham. This was ideal, 5 minutes drive to the station and then a 3 minute hop directly to the NEC. The guest house was lovely, clean, comfortable, great breakfast, quiet,excellent value for money with a great owner.

Reviewer:Joanne S | Sun 12th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Enhance the NEC experience! - Rating 5/5

Having stayed two nights we can endorse the quality and value for money offered at Barncroft. Contact the owner direct to discuss room options from single to family rooms for 5! Attention to detail with attentive owners who managed to strike a balance of service withprivacy. £14 taxi ride to NEC 15 minutes away.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew O | Fri 10th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


photography exibition accomodation - Rating 5/5

First class accomodation. Excellent breakfast. I cannot find any faults whatsoever. If travelling to this area in the future Bancroft would be my first choice, though I suspect finding a vacancy may be a problem because of its popularity

Reviewer:Alan W | Wed 25th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


5* Review - Rating 5/5

As usual, everything perfect. MEGA breakfast really sets you up for a busy day. Thanks & I will be back next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Tim G | Tue 24th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Exceptionally fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our 2 night stay. Friendly staff, lovely welcome on arrival. Good advice on our stay and places to go/transportation. Will definitely visit again and recommend to others. I travel a lot with my job and this B& B offers as good quality of stay & food as some 5 star hotels I've stayed in. Would recommend Tamarind Cafe for supper if you like Asian food. Best curry out of Asia! Try the Nan breads!

Reviewer:Teresa H | Tue 17th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent Quality Accommodation - Rating 5/5

I stay here in preference to local hotels as the quality of the accommodation is as good as any and better than most but at a reasonable cost. Breakfasts are excellent and the Wi-Fi actually works!

Reviewer:Bill P | Wed 11th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Wonderful place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Barncroft Luxury Guest House really is!Modern elegantly furnished room with everything one could possibly need. Beautiful bathroom & unbelievably comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast with a choice to equal anywhere;and above all a very friendly and warm welcome. Many many thanks.

Reviewer:Jean P | Thu 5th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Well what can I say , very welcoming owner, room was fabulous, very spacious and very Clean, lots of little extras in room, Best nights sleep ever in any B& B we've been in. Breakfast cooked to perfection. Booked for next year already. Highly recommended .

Reviewer:Lynn F | Sun 22nd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Immaculate! - Rating 5/5

Can not fault, top quality decor,great bathroom and the most comfortable beds. Spotlessly clean, very good choice at breakfast and Vicky so friendly as well.Can not recommend highly enough.

Reviewer:David M | Sat 21st Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Amazing B&B - Rating 5/5

We were there for 5 nights with our teenage daughters. This B& B achievedthe professionalism of a 5star hotel and the personal service of a cosy B& B. Breakfast was generous and delicious and the room comfortable. The host was warm and at the same time respected our privacy. Perfect!

Reviewer:Mrs. Kitwuan L | Mon 5th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

This is our second visit and the high standards have been maintained throughout. The proprietor, Vicky, is delightful and very welcoming. Breakfast is delicious and plentiful. The rooms are tastefully furnished and very comfortable. We have no hesitation in recommending this establishment. Thank you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter L | Sat 22nd Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Wonderful...shame our stay was so short

Reviewer:Dawn B | Fri 21st Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Barncroft Luxury Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation, great service and a warm welcome and very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. David B | Sat 15th Nov 2014 | 4 years ago


Our first but not our last - Rating 5/5

Barncroft is a real find and stands out as excellent value for money in a competitive and cut-throat market. Nothing to fault at all with the breakfast standing out as probably one of the best I have enjoyed

Reviewer:Francis M | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Does what it says on the tin - Rating 5/5

The service and the rooms were perfect. The rooms were spotless and to a high standard, the breakfast substantial and lots of good information was available about the area.

Reviewer:Peter S | Thu 9th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, would definitely recommend staying here and can't wait to return! Breakfast was amazing and the service was first class! We requested early check in due to a morning wedding which was not a problem, nothing was to much trouble!

Reviewer:Amy B | Tue 7th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Barncroft B&B - Rating 5/5

Quality is definitely the word. Superb attention to detail. One of the best (and best value) places I have stayed in England.

Reviewer:Mr. James O | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


a family excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

friendly owners, warm and cosy room very good natural environment.

Reviewer:Philippos S | Fri 12th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

We where greeted on arrival by Victoria and show'n to room.The room and bathroom was first class.As i am a large person it was heaven to have a shower cubical that i could move in.My wife and i would not hesitate in staying at Bancroft again.Thank you Victoria

Reviewer:Philip C | Thu 4th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Superb guest house - Rating 5/5

This was an experience that will be very hard to beat in the future.The accommodation certainly is luxurious and spacious.Fantastic, efficient catering by Victoria.We just can't praise it enough and we will be back whenever we are in the area.

Reviewer:Linda B | Fri 1st Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Extremely spacious room - Rating 5/5

Our host Victoria greeted us at the door, she was very friendly and welcoming. Our double ensuite room was extremely huge for 2 people! Very clean, breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Ms. Wan Phing L | Mon 28th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


MIDLANDS - Rating 5/5

Great location after you quickly figure out directions to drive there.Excellent host-excellent breakfast.Rooms well decorated and equipped.Fronts onto a busy road but as had a room in the rear heard nothing.

Reviewer:Mr. Roderic B | Tue 22nd Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was first class and ideal for our family group.

Reviewer:Mrs. Melanie A | Sat 21st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


1 night- 15/06/14 - Rating 5/5

quite simply- suberb!

Reviewer:Mr. David P | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Affordable quality - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hostess who keeps a high quality guest house. Thoroughly recommended

Reviewer:Paul C | Sat 7th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and helpful with a very high standard of rooms and service. Convenient location for business and pleasure.

Reviewer:Mr. David S | Fri 6th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

lovely place. very good price and nice breakfast!

Reviewer:Qian W | Thu 1st May 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Victoria made us all feel welcome, bedroom was beautiful, very comfortable and had everything you could need and more!Lots of choice for breakfast, we would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Liza P | Thu 10th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


A great guest house - Rating 4/5

We had a really good guest house experience at the Barncroft. The room was clean and comfortable, it was very quiet, the breakfast was tasty and the host very welcoming.

Reviewer:Miss. Lynette W | Tue 8th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for only one night but wished it was longer. The room and bathroom was very high quality. The bed was so comfortable we both slept very well.The breakfast was very tasty and plentiful.We would definitely recommend to all our family and friends. We would stay there again when visiting the NEC as it is so near. It is fantastic value for money.

Reviewer:Dr. Michael C | Fri 28th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


All AOK as usual - Rating 5/5

All AOK as usual. EXCELLENT breakfast really sets you up for a busy day and only a few minutes drive from the NEC. Hope to be back again next year.

Reviewer:Mr. Tim G | Mon 3rd Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Beautiful accomodation - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Modern, clean and comfortable accomodation with lovely thoughtful extras. Very comfortable beds providing a peaceful nights sleep. Hearty and varied breakfast in lovely bright modern dining room. Easily accessible to LG Arena/ NEC .. 5 minutes by cab. Will definitely use this lovely accomodation again .

Reviewer:Pauline T | Tue 25th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


10th Jan 2014 - Rating 5/5

As always very welcoming, clean, great breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew R | Sun 12th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Fab! - Rating 5/5

Everything about Barncroft is just perfect!

Reviewer:Mr. Paul D | Thu 21st Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Outstanding accommodation - Rating 5/5

This was our 5th stay at Barncroft Guest House. Always made very welcome by Victoria. Lovely luxurious bedrooms,very high quality furnishings & bathrooms. Everything you could need provided plus excellent breakfast. We highly recommend & will certainly be back.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann W | Sun 17th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Executive B & B - Rating 5/5

Excellent B & B which is finished to a very high standard. Rooms and bathrooms are modern and very clean with lots of nice finishing touches. Lots of recommendations for local restaurants and we had a good meal at The Bear. Breakfast was very good and served very efficiently so we could get an early start at the NEC. We will be back next year!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra F | Sun 10th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Great B & B - Rating 5/5

As previous stays the Bancroft was clean, tidy and nice and quiet. Always made to feel welcome and will be back again.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry R | Fri 8th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our one-night stopover in this luxury house.Our host was welcoming, and the breakfast was excelennt with a great choice.

Reviewer:Mrs. Myriam C | Mon 21st Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Who Needs a Hotel! - Rating 5/5

If you want good value for money, a very comfy bed/room, then come to the Barncroft.The welcome was warm and the breakfast plentiful.I've stayed in hotels at twice the price that haven't been as good.Maybe a sign on the dining room door would be a great addition (walked into a loo, whilst trying to find the right door), but it's a lovely place and I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane D | Sun 13th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Great find! - Rating 5/5

Very lovely place. Rooms were exceptional! Breakfast was wonderful. The staff make you feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Michael S | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


NEC Visit - Rating 5/5

Hotel quality, standard & service/facility but warm & welcoming

Reviewer:Mr. Rob J | Wed 25th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Sept 2013 - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay and great room for myself and 2 sons having a comfy double bed each. Good breakfast and Victoria even made croissants for my son the second morning of our stay, now that's making an effort!!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael M | Mon 9th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

We're regular visitors to the area and have stayed in several places and this is by far the best. Everything you want from a B & B.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen N | Mon 24th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Ideal- Rating 5/5

We stayed at Barncroft for one night when attending the Ricoh Arena. It was ideal for us - an easy drive after the gig avoiding all the motorway traffic. The room was lovely and the breakfast was excellent. Great hospitality without feeling intrusive - would highly recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Shona C | Sun 23rd Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

I would certainly recommend staying at Barncroft, the rooms have been designed to a very high standard with everything you need whilst on business in the area.Great range of breakfast items to suit all tastes and service was excellent.Will be returning next year.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sonia M | Mon 17th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Great stay! - Rating 4/5

We were attending a wedding in the local area. Very helpful in timings to check in and the room was a great size, clean & comfortable bed. Perfect place to stay for the night, would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan C | Thu 11th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight for wedding nearby.Really nice place, very well kept, good facilities and great friendly and helpful service.I have stayed in an awful lot of places and couldn't recommend this place more highly!

Reviewer:Mr. John L | Mon 8th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Visiting Crufts at NEC - Rating 5/5

Barncroft was a very high standard and very convenient for restaurants and the NEC. We enjoyed our stay and the shower was great and slept really well on a lovely comfy bed.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark E | Sun 10th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Fantastic Stay at Barncroft - Rating 5/5

Just back from a 4-night stay while attending a show at the NEC.Fantastic Guest House. Fantastic room. Fantastic breakfast which kept me going until late afternoon. Fantastic situation (20 minutes from leaving my room to actually being on my stand inside the NEC)!Did I mention it was fantastic? ;-)I shall return!

Reviewer:Mr. Timothy G | Thu 7th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


exhibition stop over - Rating 5/5

What can you say about a B& B with a fantastic comfortable room, has a plush on-suite bathroom, mouth watering full English breakfasts and warm welcoming hospitality thrown in as well. Definatilly one to use again.

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian J | Sun 24th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Debbie from Yorkshire - Rating 5/5

Arrived to a warm and welcome greeting. Room was clean, warm, spacious, modern and gorgeous. Breakfast was ample and delicious, with fresh fruit, cereal and full cooked breakfast on offer. Barncroft comes highly recommended and we will be staying again in August if there is room.

Reviewer:Miss. Deborah F | Tue 19th Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

Bancroft provided a welcome, stylish, comfortable refuge from the busy city, excellent breakfast in elegant surroundings.

Reviewer:Dr. Andrew T | Sat 15th Dec 2012 | 5 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We stayed here overnight to attend an exhibition at the NEC. Our room was immaculate with a beautiful en suite bathroom attached. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the host warm and welcoming.A superb B& B!

Reviewer:Mr. Ralph K | Wed 21st Nov 2012 | 6 years ago


best B & B - Rating 5/5

Would just like to let you know that Bancroft is one of the best guest houses we have ever stayed in. Accomnation excellent exceptionally clean great breakfast , would definitely return.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard S | Sun 28th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


1st class guest house - Rating 5/5

Then Bancroft is a really top class guest house, rooms are the best we have seen, comfortable, tastefully furnished, as good as a 4 or 5 star hotel.Superb breakfast.We would recomtmend to anybody.

Reviewer:Mr. Dave W | Sat 27th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Great Place To Stay - Rating 5/5

Best place we've stayed at to visit the NEC, only 10 minutes away.Victoria, gave us a wonderful welcome.The room and en-suite was large and modern.The bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep.The breakfast was delicious and ample.This was our second visit here and we will definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan F | Tue 23rd Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Superb stay - Rating 5/5

My husband and I have just spent one night at "Barncroft"and cannot recommend it highly enough, as the welcome, accommodation, facilities and breakfast were all truly excellent. Victoria and her husband are wonderful hosts - they have thought of everything to make your stay all you could wish for. We will definitely recommend "Barncroft"to family and friends and would not hesitate to book again if we are staying in the area. All the facilities of a modern hotel with the warmth and welcome of a family home. Superb. Thank you for all the effort you've put in to make your B& B such a quality establishment.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elaine P | Mon 22nd Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


5 star accommodation - Rating 5/5

Fantastic establishment. Breakfast was first class. Spacious room, modern decor, very clean and comfy nights sleep. We would not hesitate to recommend to our friends.Will definately be booking again.

Reviewer:Mr. StephenR | Mon 22nd Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Luxury and Personality - Rating 5/5

Really clean, well maintained and comfortable B& B, feels more like an hotel in terms of room quality and comfort but without the faceless processing!Friendly welcome, personal recommendation to a fab Indian restaurant just down the road and a whopper of a breakfast that was prefectly cooked combine to make this a superb B& B.We will definitely stay again when in the area, we may bring the kids next time as the would love the playthings in the garden!

Reviewer:Mrs. Liz Y | Sun 21st Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Barncroft Guest House - Rating 5/5

This is the second time that I have stayed at the Barncroft. The quality of the room,the breakfast and the welcome are excellent on all counts. For those of you who are put off by "B& B", please don't be. It really is worth trying.

Reviewer:Mr. David M | Tue 16th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Fabulous Accommodation! - Rating 5/5

The perfect place to stay - comfortable, clean, spacious and attractive room with good sized en suite bathroom.Owners have thought of everything - a shame to leave after one night!Lovely breakfast too.Very convenient for NEC and Birmingham Airport - lovely setting within beautiful gardens.Will definitely return1

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth H | Mon 8th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Barncroft - Rating 5/5

Barncroft is a real home from home, always clean superbly presented and lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew R | Tue 11th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


The night before my wedding... - Rating 5/5

If you are looking for a friendly, easy-going and high quality feel experience then this would be the place for you!I was recomended this accomodation as I was getting married just around the corner and the last thing you need is to have any additional stress with overnight accomodation arrangements - From booking the rooms, arranging extras (the champagne package (as it was my wedding night) to the home cooked breakfast in the morning this was a pleasant and enjoyable expereince! Honestly it felt great to be welcomed into the accomodation and made to feel at ease from the off, this is NOT your typical mass-market hotel chain and you certainly feel the genuine effort to put you at ease! The customer service was excellent and when considering the value for money the room (which included breakfast) offered it was exceptional! Honest a great place to stay and would recomend to all visitors!It isn't 'that' close to the NEC however for the small price of a taxi you are getting a much better deal that the standard hotels!all in all a great little gem and exactly what you would want for a short stay to the area!

Reviewer:Mr. Alex M | Mon 10th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


High Standard Guest House - Rating 5/5

We found Barncroft acommodation extremely comfortable, well equipped with decoration to a high standard. A good selection for breakfast and friendly proprietors.

Reviewer:Mr. Phil J | Mon 13th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


Myself and my daughter - Rating 5/5

The best b& b we have been to in that area, we knew it would be good as my sister always goes there too.Will definately go there again but if you are looking into going, book early as because of its amazing comfort and excellent breakfast it gets booked up very quickly - cannot fault it at all.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elaine M | Sun 24th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Great Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent service, 100 % satisfaction. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Jan T | Mon 18th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

The accommodation was first-class as was the service.The bed was particularly comfortable, I have a bad back and usually have trouble sleeping in hotels, but not in this one.Breakfast was delicious too.

Reviewer:Ms. Wendy D | Sun 17th Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Victoria is the best!! - Rating 5/5

What a great host. Our accommodation and breakfasts were excellent and Victoria made our 4 day stay a very enjoyable experience.

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor B | Fri 25th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Couldn't ask for more! - Rating 5/5

I had previously stayed here in June 2011 with my Husband and 2 year old child and when my business took me back to Birmingham I did not hesitate to re-book. I have travelled the world and stayed in luxury accommodation and this is one of the best. The rooms are fitted to the highest standard (better than 5* hotels). It is immaculately clean and very quiet. I will always stay here when in the Birmingham area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah D | Thu 24th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

This is by far the best guest house we have ever stayed in. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left everything was superb. The room was very comfortable, in particular the bed and the breakfast was brilliant. Very good ingredients very well cooked. We will definitely return when we are next in the area. Highly recommended...

Reviewer:Mrs. Amanda G | Sun 22nd Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


An above average guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house . The welcome was warm and made you feel as though your comfort was the first priority . Very clean and the room was equipped with everything you would need .Will certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen D | Tue 17th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent!!! - Rating 5/5

What an excellent B & B! The rooms were beautiful and the bathroom was not only stunning but also spotless. We loved the little extras eg the iPod chargers-made it feel very modern and up-to-date with what people want! Breakfast was lovely-great that we could choose what eggs we wanted and the owners couldn't do anymore for us. Just wish we could've stayed longer-will definitely return!

Reviewer:Mrs. Emma B | Mon 16th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Best B & B near NEC - Rating 5/5

Second time we have stayed here and it was our first choice as soon as we knew we booked tickets to the NEC.Welcoming hosts and luxurious rooms better than a lot of hotels we have stayed in. Breakfast was excellent. Planning a mini break for the area next year and already discussed availability. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tessa F | Sat 14th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent all round - Rating 5/5

Ideal accommodation for attending event at NEC. Spacious room, lovely bath and very full breakfast. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise H | Sun 1st Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Really lovely! - Rating 5/5

Barncroft is a really lovely B& B. The standard of finish, quality of furnishings and fittings and level of care shown by the owners is second to none.We only stayed one night but if we need to return to the area for any reason would most certainly stay there again.An exceptional B& B.

Reviewer:Mrs. Hilary M | Sun 1st Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Fabulous stay - Rating 5/5

Fabulousstaywouldrecommendtoallfamilyandfriends,mostconvenientfortheNE.Thankyou

Reviewer:Miss. LucyW | Fri 30th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Rindfuss Family - Rating 5/5

We again had a great stay at the Barncroft.Very comfortable beds, lovely breakfast & awesome service.We will be back.Thanks Janet

Reviewer:Mrs. JanetR | Mon 26th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Absolute Luxury - Rating 5/5

A wonderful guest house where every details has been honed to perfection. The beds are wonderfully comfortable, the bathroom luxurious in every way and the breakfast quite delicious. The rooms are beautifully appointed and decorated in modern tasteful designs. This is so much better than any 4 * hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Melissa J | Sat 24th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


Wouldn't stay anywhere else! - Rating 5/5

Fantastic accommodation (very much the quality and luxury stated), wonderful breakfast and very efficient service.Wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in the area.Been back a number of times so many thanks again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Liz J | Tue 28th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


"Top Notch" - Rating 5/5

This is a Top Quality establishment.All the facilities are of the very best quality.The double bed was so so comfy.I was made so welcome by the exceptionally friendly and efficient owners.The breakfast was excellent too.Only wish I had booked in for longer.Will most definitely be returning and advising all my friends to visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maria J | Sun 26th Feb 2012 | 6 years ago


Stay on 20th November 2011 - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely place and location was excellent for the NEC.Bed was one of the most comfortble I have ever slept in.I would certainly stay here again and would recommend to all friends and colleagues if they needed to stay that side of Birmingham.Breakfast was lovely and minibar prices very reasonable.

Reviewer:Ms. Sarah H | Tue 22nd Nov 2011 | 7 years ago


Thank you Vicky - Rating 4/5

My sister and I booked Barncroft as we were seeing a concert that Friday night. The place was very homey and only 5-10 minutes away from the NEC!Would stay again!

Reviewer:Miss. Jenny D | Sun 20th Nov 2011 | 7 years ago


Top quality - Rating 5/5

This Guest house is of the highest quality from the decor down to the very helpful and pleasant owners.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve K | Sun 23rd Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


First Class! - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome & great location and 100% better than staying in any national branded hotel chain. First class room, great desk area, flat screen, iPod charger x 2 (nice touch), very comfortable bed and very nice decor. The bathroom was beautiful and really stunning and spotless! Although technically a Quality B& B, this surpasses most hotels that I have stayed in over the past18 years. Breakfast was freshly prepared and had thick bacon and superbly prepared mushrooms and scrambled egg.Many thanks for the very pleasant day!

Reviewer:Mr. Paul B | Wed 19th Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Having spent many a year travelling the UK as a sales representative I have spent many nights in hotels and very few had rooms more comfortable and clean as here and cost much more.An ideal stopover for the NEC and nearby attractions and we can highly recommend a stay here.Despite being close to a main road, traffic noise was not a problem. Great value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Leslie S | Sat 15th Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


Immaculate! - Rating 5/5

The whole Guest house was immaculate. Great rooms and facilities. Lovely owners. Huge selection for breakfast. Definately recommend and would not hesitate to book again.

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony E | Tue 11th Oct 2011 | 7 years ago


fantastic- Rating 5/5

I have stayed in many hotels in many countries.on arrival I had to take another look at the cost as I was amazed so much was offered for so little.could not be cleaner, great rooms, beds shower and the rest of it. Plus free wifi! most places charge £10.00 for this as standard.i will return for sure

Reviewer:Mr. Brad B | Fri 23rd Sep 2011 | 7 years ago


Contact

Barncroft Luxury Guest House NEC
Kenilworth Road
Hampton in Arden
Solihull
West Midlands
B92 0LW

01675 443008
Fax: 08721105962
E-Mail

Our Facilities

  • Disabled
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Bridal Suite
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Luxury
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat